Buy tickets

Robert Spano, Music Director
Stephen Hough, piano

Free pre-concert talk with Ken Meltzer starts at 7pm

In their twelfth consecutive SMF performance, the world-renowned Atlanta Symphony Orchestra returns to the Lucas stage under maestro Robert Spano. Joining them is British pianist Stephen Hough, who first performed at SMF in 2015 in recital. This all-Rachmaninov program showcases the composer’s impressive range of opulent melody and harmony from the Symphonic Dances, a summation of the composer’s career, to the Piano Concerto No. 1, a lively and playful work that stands apart from the rest.

Related Concerts

    No events have been found.