Buy tickets

6 PM Pre-Concert Talk with Ken Meltzer
In their 13th consecutive SMF performance, the world-renowned Atlanta Symphony Orchestra (ASO) returns to the Lucas stage under maestro Robert Spano. In this performance, Georgia native violinist Robert McDuffie continues the ASO’s season-wide celebration of the music of Leonard Bernstein in a performance of the “Serenade.” The concert concludes with Beethoven’s “Eroica” Symphony, a majestic essay on freedom composed in 1803.

“McDuffie has a brilliant technique as well as spontaneous and clearly delineated emotion.”

Die Welt (Germany)

Related Concerts

    No events have been found.