Faculty & Staff


“To be able to personally interact and perform with Mike and Julian, amongst other world-class musicians, shook my musical world.”
David Benedict, Clemson, SC

Our 2018 faculty:

Mike Marshall, AMS Director
Julian Lage, AMS Associate Director
Mike Block, Faculty Mentor
Moira Smiley, Faculty Mentor

Master class faculty:

Edgar Meyer
Noam Pikelny
Mairtin O’Connor
Bruce Molsky
Chris Eldridge

Past faculty have included:

Aoife O’Donovan
Bryan Sutton
Darrell Scott
Casey Driessen
Sarah Jarosz
Edgar Meyer
Béla Fleck
Chris Eldridge
Chris Thile
Clarice Assad
Jerry Douglas
David Grisman
Abigail Washburn
Noam Pikelny
Bruce Molsky
Darol Anger
Zakir Hussain
Avi Avital
Daniel Hope

Acoustic Music Seminar Staff:

Mike Marshall, AMS Director
Jenny Woodruff, SMF Education Director,  icon-phone 912-234-3378 ext. 108
Katie Griffith, SMF Education Associate, 912-234-3378 ext. 102